Club News

Club Championships Results

September 27, 2020

Congratulations to our 2020 Club Champions

The finals of the Club Championships were played yesterday on a beautiful spring day and a beautifully prepared golf course, resulting in excellent contests over all grades, with a number of the matches going to the final couple of holes including both the Men’s and Women’s Senior matches playing 35 and 36 holes respectively and the 9 Hole matches also going the distance.


Women’s results:
Senior Jo Kent  defeated Biddy Bowing
Junior A Marry Harris defeated Gaye Edwards
Junior B Adrienne Spark defeated Debbie Ambler
Senior Flight Di Archer defeated Liz Sinnott
Junior A Flight Sandy Claxton defeated Barbara Cornwall
Junior B Flight Jenny Croft defeated Glenys Stead
Men’s results:
Senior Glen Allin defeated Dan Gread
Intermediate Nigel Seaton defeated Wayne Johnstone
Junior A Martin Ashton won by default
Junior B Daniel Neehdam defeated Mike Block
Junior C Dennis Bennetts defeated John Sinclair
Fowler Roaebowl Grant Hoben defeated Ken McFarlane
FB Leech Trophy Jim Dywer defeated Lyell Collins
9 Hole results:
Women’s Div 1 Francis McDowell defetaed Coleen White
Women’s Div 2 Pat Roberts defeated Ruth Crawford
Men’s Div 1 David Klopper defeated Stephen Bell
Men’s Div 2 Michel Henry defeated Colin Bowman

Thank you to all members for participating in the Club Championship and It was pleasing to see record numbers competing this year.

Thank you to those members who supported the players yesterday, our greens staff for the preparation of the course, those members who assisted with the smooth running of the day and to the Clubhouse staff for catering and bar services.